Letter Love

I said I was decreasing  the number of online workshops this year but I find myself currently enrolled in three workshops.  The latest one is “Letter Love.”  I love this class! Read about it over at Whimspirations by Joanne Sharpe.  It is Joanne’s first online class and she’s doing a tremendous job!  I have been using my Letraset Aqua Markers…love them! I have three colors and plan to order some more.  Joanne loves Copic Sketch markers.  I have two black ones.  Maybe, I’ll order some other colors, a few at a time.  I also have one Tombow Marker and it is a nice dual tip marker as are the Letraset Aqua Markers.   The Identi-Pen by Sakura is another great pen that has permanent ink.  I will also use my Crayola Markers because the colors are bright and they are inexpensive…that’s a plus!  We are using a composition book for a practice book.  The first photo shows the front cover of my composition book.  The next one is a practice page I worked on this morning.  I noticed I left out the letter “r” in the word inspiration while I was cropping the photo 🙂  The last photo is a page that will go in my journal…I was playing around with one of my carved stamps and some fabric scraps.

11 thoughts on “Letter Love

  1. lee February 8, 2012 / 4:05 pm

    love your pages, i better get going on my letter love homework, i am behind

    Like

  2. Janet February 8, 2012 / 6:15 pm

    It’s definitely a fun class. Your lettering looks great! I’m behind so I need to get busy on mine.

    Love love love the carved stamp in the last picture!

    Like

  3. spilledinkguy February 9, 2012 / 11:22 am

    Wonderfully done, Mary!
    And I never would have noticed that ‘r’ if you hadn’t pointed it out…
    even with spell-check letters usually refuse to be my friend!
    🙂

    Like

  4. Andria February 9, 2012 / 12:53 pm

    I love those whimsy grids, don’t you? I feel like they could be an entire class in themselves. I “discovered” the Identipen through this class…I think it’s my favorite black pen now!

    Like

  5. Kate Robertson February 10, 2012 / 2:28 pm

    I keep hearing about this class so I am going to have to do it eventually. Where did you find the Aqua Markers. I saw Jane Davenport use them so they are on my list. My usual supplier dick blick doesn’t carry them so I would love to know where you are getting them.

    Like

  6. Kate Robertson February 11, 2012 / 2:42 pm

    I don’t know why I couldn’t find them on Dick Blick before. Silly me, they are now on my wish list. I am taking Jane Davenports Supplies Me course, she covers colored pencil, watercolors, markers and pastels. It is fun so far.

    Like

  7. April Cole February 12, 2012 / 1:33 am

    Oh my… the “Love Letter” online class… I have heard so much about this.
    Your pages looks great!!
    I simply adore the cover of your journal book :]
    Thank you for sharing.

    Like

  8. Lauren February 12, 2012 / 10:22 am

    Love your work! You are very talented! I particularly enjoy the way you use color. You should teach your own online class!

    Thanks for there Jew of Joanne’s class. I was wondering whether to take it or not.

    Happy creating!

    Like

    • Mary February 12, 2012 / 11:28 am

      Thank you Lauren…that thought has never crossed my mind…it’s not for me. 🙂

      Like

  9. St. John Studios February 20, 2012 / 7:27 pm

    I really love your carved stamp in the last photo! You mix things up really well, I’m so enjoying your blog 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment