BOD Journal

This page is sewn in between tabs from the original book.  It is only about three quarters as large as the original page.  This has a flip up page.  This is the front of that page:

 

This is the other side that flips up:

 

Close up of the flip up page:

 

This shows the back of the three quarter page, plus, the collage papers I have glued down  as a start for the next page:

 
 
“Creativity is allowing yourself to make mistakes. Art is knowing which ones to keep.”
Scott Adams

7 thoughts on “BOD Journal

  1. lee January 17, 2012 / 6:37 pm

    great job on your book, you are really cruzing along.

    Like

  2. betzzz January 17, 2012 / 11:01 pm

    Very inspiring! Love the idea..

    Like

  3. Janet January 18, 2012 / 10:05 am

    Love this flip up page. You’re way ahead of me on your journal.

    Like

  4. Emelie January 18, 2012 / 6:53 pm

    I think quite a lot of work and planning to get this just right, I wouldlike to do this and I will but what I would like to do is really starting to pile up. I did recieve one as a gift and really like and appreciatae the art and the work.

    Like

  5. spilledinkguy January 19, 2012 / 1:10 pm

    Awesome! Looks like a lot of work! I tried making a mechanical book for a bookmaking class I took once and it surprised me how complicated it was to get everything to work just right. You make it look easy, though, Mary! And wonderful! 🙂

    Like

  6. Andria January 19, 2012 / 1:38 pm

    I love the construction of your page…what a great interactive journal you are creating!

    Like

Leave a Reply

