Doodle Sketches

I’m getting close to the end of the book (Gas-House McGinty).  It’s been fun doodling in that book…it will be like saying good-bye to an old friend 🙂  I am tearing some of the pages out and incorporating them into journal pages so you will probably see some of the images again.  I have been working on some journal pages but they aren’t finished yet.  Seems rather slow going and I haven’t really gotten into full art mode since the holidays. 

I have decided to take fewer online workshops this year and concentrate on using the techniques learned in classes that I’ve already taken.  I did sign up yesterday to take Julie Balzer’s Stamp Carving class.  I have been intending to make some stamps for a long time and I thought her class would give me the extra push I need to accomplish just that.  Almost two years ago, I took Mary Ann’s stenciling class.  I have yet to cut a detailed stencil…so,  that’s also on my to do list this year.   FYI,  Julie B  has a free stenciling class…all you have to do is send her an email and she will send you the link and codes, etc.  I hope everyone has a great weekend!

7 thoughts on “Doodle Sketches

  1. The stamp carving class sounds like fun. Maybe later in the year if it’s still available I might try it. I like each one of these drawings….the black and white really lets you focus on the images. The face is beautiful.

    Like

  2. Now Mary, don’t have a stroke, hope you are sitting down, but I thought I’d comment cuz I’ve been reading your blog but also recently subscribed. LOL Plus, the number of workshops we are both in is growing by the week, lol. I’m in BOD and will be starting Julie’s carving class Monday too. I’m also taking Traci Bautistas free doodles unleashed class but am mostly auditing it after one week of not being able to unleash mine enough (anal-retentive doodling?). AND am in another free year-long class over at Artists of the Roiund Table doing a book study of Alisa Goldens Making Handmade Books. OH! and then 2/1 Letter Love class. I’m exhausted just remembering them all. I think I overdosed once again. Anyway, love that woman doodle and see ya around the classroom! xoxo, Aimeslee

    Like

  3. Your doodle sketches are great…I especially love that last one! I look forward to hearing about your experiences with the stamp carving class. I thought that one looked very interesting, but got too embroiled in free offerings and thinking of taking a lettering class in February, so I didn’t want to get too carried away!

    Like

Leave a Reply

