Book of Days & the End (of 2011)

I said “the End” but by the time some of you read this, it may be the beginning of another new year.

My friend Janet told me about Book of Days. It’s a free art journal practice hosted by Effy Wild. Go here to read all about it or click on the Book of Days button over on the side.  I love her philosophy of life and art journaling.  Thanks Effy!!! And thanks to Janet for letting me know….and now I’m letting all of you dear readers in on it too.

I have been looking at lots of quotes for the new year.  Here is one of the favorites that I found:

 

“New Year’s eve is like every other night; there is no pause in the march of the universe, no breathless moment of silence among created things that the passage of another twelve months may be noted; and yet no man has quite the same thoughts this evening that come with the coming of darkness on other nights.”

– Hamilton Wright Mabie

3 thoughts on “Book of Days & the End (of 2011)

  1. Deb Prewitt December 31, 2011 / 6:46 pm

    I am doing the Book of Days with Effy as well. It looks like such a fabulous group of people participating. I can hardly wait for tomorrow to get here.

    Like

  2. Danielle December 31, 2011 / 9:18 pm

    This class looks wonderful…my initial inclination is to join but I feel like maybe I’m overcommitted as it is. Happy New Year my friend! Wishing you all the best in 2012.

    Like

  3. Janet January 1, 2012 / 1:12 pm

    Love the new banner! I’m looking forward to all the fun classes coming up in 2012. Let’s make lots more art!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

