lost in a flurry of pages and postcards…

I’m still here…after recovering from Thanksgiving, I was finally able to get back to my art.  I did two spreads for a round robin journaling group.  There are four of us involved in that project.  It will extend into the middle of next year.  I was asked by Danielle over at A Love Affair With Paper to take part in the project.  Danielle has written an explanation of the project on her blog, click here and go to the November 29th post to read about it.  I will be posting more about that as we go along.

After getting my journal mailed to Danielle, I made some postcards.  I used one for my heading.  I can’t seem to get away from the book pages no matter what I do 😀  I also very quickly used some Caran d’Ache crayons and some white paint on one of my zen doodles.  This poor girl looks like she isn’t going to get anything for Christmas this year.

 

4 thoughts on “lost in a flurry of pages and postcards…

  1. lee December 2, 2011 / 12:14 pm

    loving the new header, I have been thinking about a new header as well, I like the girl, and she is just thinking about what she wants for christmas

    Like

  2. Janet December 2, 2011 / 12:47 pm

    The new header looks great! And so does the girl. I agree with Lee, I think she’s just lost in her daydreams about all the gifts she’ll receive.

    Like

  3. Kim Mailhot December 2, 2011 / 2:48 pm

    I like your festive header and I like your somehwat pensieve lady too.
    Ain’t nothing wrong with book pages !
    Happy Friday !

    Like

  4. spilledinkguy December 5, 2011 / 1:12 pm

    I am ‘thankful’ you are back to creating your wonderful images, Mary!
    Nicely done!
    🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

