finishing a journal…a new journal…more pages from Gas-House McGinty

I didn’t plan on it being so long between posts.  We have been doing some long overdo major cleaning around here.  We are slowly clearing out and recycling some old “stuff” that’s been hanging around here way too long.   We are looking forward to having guests for the Thanksgiving holiday next week. 

This page is from my Icon Journal that I am finishing up:

I made this journal for the round robin group I will posting about later. I used the covers from Gas-House McGinty.  The old cover was dark blue.

Here are some more doodle sketches on the pages of Gas-House McGinty:

5 thoughts on “finishing a journal…a new journal…more pages from Gas-House McGinty

  1. Every time you post your latest journal pages I get more & more excited to be in the round robin with you! I’m having no luck with finding a 5×8 journal so I’m going w/ a 5 1/2 x 8 1/2 that I have already. Not sure if I will do a cover beforehand or wait until I get the finished journal & then do it. My time is running out though so I better decide quickly…I will have a post on this very soon so that we can link together. Happy early Thanksgiving!

    Like

  2. It is so lovely to peek over here at your playground! You mentioned in one of your posts about not having a fancy space to create but boy oh boy that has NOT crushed your creativity. Beautiful work! Sincerely, Robin from the Journaling Round Robin

    Like

Leave a Reply

