Five on Friday

My friend Danielle over at A Love Affair With Paper is doing something she calls Five Favs Friday. She wanted to start a Mr. Linky and let others link their favorite places to her blog.  For some reason, she couldn’t get Mr. Linky to work….I know how that is when things won’t cooperate with you 🙂  She found some great links…check them all out. I loved the e-magazine one.  Here are five new (to me) blogs I have recently found: 

1.  Accountant by day and wanna-be baker by night-The Bean Counter at the Kitchen Counter.

2.  I would love to try this paint..you decide if you can afford it-Annie Sloan Paints. 

3.  She is a living statue-Appels en Peren

4.  Kim has a special love for matchboxes-art in red wagons.

5.  Eden’s drawings and doodles-draw.doodle.decorate.

 

 

This journal spread needs some words…I plan to use my mini words stamps. 

I also did this face last night, it will end up on a journal page.

4 thoughts on “Five on Friday

  1. Janet November 4, 2011 / 12:19 pm

    Techie stuff always baffles me. Thanks for the links. I’ll check them out after I leave here. I like that last drawing….she has an Egyptian look to me. Love it!

    Like

  2. Danielle November 4, 2011 / 12:29 pm

    Thx for playing along! That AS paint is definitely beautiful. I hope you will be sharing the words you add to the journal spread.

    Like

  3. lee November 4, 2011 / 1:06 pm

    thanks for the links I going to go and have a look
    love the drawings osn the pages,

    Like

  4. spilledinkguy November 10, 2011 / 12:51 pm

    Wonderful images, Mary…
    the first one reminds me of all things sea… very serene (even though I don’t float very well)!
    🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

