Staying busy…

I’m staying busy but do not have a lot to show for it.  I have been making another journal… not the cardboard one…because I agreed to take part in a journal round robin.  My first round robin…more about that later.  I do have some pages from my IJ to post.  I picked up two old house plan booklets at the last library sale.  I wish I’d gotten more of them now.  I’ve found that I like to draw faces and doodle over the house plans.  Two different spreads show some of the mini faces I have scribbled. 

 

 

 

“Every Oak tree started out

as a couple of nuts

who

decided

to stand

their ground.”

                                                                                                                                                                               

 unknown

 
 

6 thoughts on “Staying busy…

  1. Danielle October 19, 2011 / 1:00 pm

    These pages look fantastic. I am so excited to be participating in the round robin with you!

    Like

  2. Emelie October 19, 2011 / 7:23 pm

    As do a little blogging this evening I keep thinking how thankful we should be for being able to do such a variety of artful things, like your here today.

    Like

  3. Nelda Ream October 20, 2011 / 5:11 am

    Hi Mary! I enjoyed catching up with your blog. I really enjoy seeing your journal pages. You’re right about the book with the house plans. They have a nice graphic/architectural quality about them. Love your header with the photo of your hickory trees. I miss Fall colors so much; one of the details of living here in Florida.

    Like

  4. Janet October 20, 2011 / 11:41 am

    I never thought of drawing over house plans but I like what you’ve done with them. As always, your pages look great….lots of color and movement and something different each time.

    I haven’t got much to show for my time lately either. Mostly I’m just dabbling in the studio.

    Like

  5. Andria October 20, 2011 / 2:03 pm

    Great pages…I like your faces. Library sales are the BEST place to come by art journal and craft project fodder. I am interested to hear more about the round robin; sounds like a great project!

    Like

  6. lee October 20, 2011 / 4:17 pm

    I would love to find some building plans, and draw over them, what a great idea

    Like

Leave a Reply

