Full Tilt Boogie(4)

These are the last pages I’ll be posting from this journal.  I did show all but about three of the spreads. I probably could added some more paint or collage to some pages.  I’m ready to move on and start another journal or go back to working in my Strathmore journal. This journal is fairly small…about 6 x 7 1/2 inches…and I was able to finish it quickly.  One thing I will do on the next one I make is make sure that I put some sort of closure on it. 

Before I post the photos I want to tell you about a new product that I recently noticed in the pen aisle at our one-stop shopping mart the other day.  Sharpie has a new line of pens…Stained by Sharpie…fabric markers.  A few days later, I saw this clutch bag at P.S.-I Made This.   Check it out!  There is also a video over there telling how Erica Domesek started her DIY career.

 

 

6 thoughts on “Full Tilt Boogie(4)

  1. Very nicely done indeed! I love the balance between photographic imagery and your hand-drawn elements… everything seems ‘tied together’ so nicely! (That fish looks very happy to be swimming around in such a creative environment)!
    🙂

    Like

  2. Today is one of those days…I see your journal pages and really just want to go journal,
    I need to do gardening and I wanted to visit some blogs this morning so wsill stick to it.
    You do have a gift for putting it all together so the eye can’t stop lookig.

    Like

Leave a Reply

