Full Tilt Boogie Journal

I debated for a few weeks about signing up for the Full Tilt Boogie online class by Mary Ann Moss.  She offers some of the very best online classes I have taken thus far.  You can sign up at any time and it will be ongoing. She says she will notify at least six months ahead of closing it down.  In this class, Mary Ann shows three different styles of stitching together your own journal.  I made the first one she shows how to make.  I am searching for something to add to embellish the front cover with.  I used 6-ply embroidery floss to stitch mine together but Mary Ann suggests using waxed linen thread.  I do not have a lot of vintage papers, etc. to use and I haven’t gotten any of the pretty tapes that I’ve seen others use in their journals.  I used some scrapbooking papers, magazine pics, and pictures from old books and old maps.  I also used some of my own doodles, etc. and other artwork in my journal.  Here are some photos of  a few pages in my journal…I’m proud of my first effort: 

 

(Click on photos for a closer view)

7 thoughts on “Full Tilt Boogie Journal

  1. I love how your journal turned out, I debated joining the class, because I dont have any of those cool things that she has. I glad you told me what you used, it makes me think again

    Like

  2. Your journal looks so unique and interesting. I don’t have a lot of the fancy things that MA uses either but I wanted to learn the techniques. You’re way ahead of me though because I still have all my pages in a box!

    Like

  3. Of course the art is so pretty and interesting, but your workmansip with even, neat, looking put togethers is really good also. I don’t know if I can be that neat and measured.
    This is a very motivational visit for me.

    Like

  4. Your book and your pages look wonderful. I LOVE the doodling you’re doing on the pages. Sometimes I think it is a detriment to have too many supplies; it can actually stifle creativity. If we have fewer choices, we will be more creative in using them. Can’t wait to see your next journal.

    Like

Leave a Reply

