Lavender Dreams – Journal Page

I’m trying to use up some of my craft paints in my journal.  I started this Sunday and worked on it some more this afternoon and finally finished it.  I used the green paint and painted the facial features.  Then I used my Lyra graphite 9B crayon to go over the features and to draw swirls all over the page. This graphite is water soluble, so, I used water to bring out a darker graphite color. I’m loving learning how to use it. I put the dots on last as an after thought…I hope I didn’t over do it. 🙂

5 thoughts on “Lavender Dreams – Journal Page

  1. Kim Mailhot July 6, 2011 / 8:55 am

    I love her and her lavender world. Reminds me of the small harvest of purple blooms I have in my garden right now !
    Happy Wednesday !

    Like

  2. April Cole July 6, 2011 / 1:28 pm

    Oh my… this is so beautiful! :]
    What a lovely lavender dream ❤

    Like

  3. Janet July 7, 2011 / 11:19 pm

    No, you did not over-do it! I love this piece and not just because it’s lavender. She has such a beautiful face, and the hair is great with the touches of green and aqua.

    Like

  4. Tammy July 10, 2011 / 9:49 am

    I love the expressive face, the gorgeous color palette, and I believe you truly cannot overdo an art journal page… just keep going and going until you are finished!

    Like

Leave a Reply

