Moleskine – #26-28

I ordered a Pentel Pocket Brush Pen from Dick Blick and received it a few days ago. I got it out today and tried it  in my Moleskine.  I first heard about this brush pen when I watched Roz Stendahl’s videos at the Strathmore Online Workshop.   It comes with two cartridges.  You can make broad or very fine lines with it.  It takes some time to learn how to control using this pen but I think I’ll really like it after I get more comfortable with it. 

The second page was inspired by a collage bird by Teesha Moore.   The last page is a drawing of a plant I’ve had for many years…at least 15 years, probably more. 

3 thoughts on “Moleskine – #26-28

  1. spilledinkguy June 29, 2011 / 8:05 pm

    I love Blick… it’s like a wonderland!
    AND I really like these, too, Mary – you are obviously a very quick study!
    🙂

    Like

  2. Janet June 29, 2011 / 11:26 pm

    That’s a new one on me….never heard of that pen. Whatever it is, you’ve created some cool pages with it.

    Like

  3. Emelie July 1, 2011 / 7:26 pm

    I made a not about the pens, you work looks amazing with that pen. I think Floral abounding is beautiful, it owuld make a great fabric also. Of course you could print it off on fabric and have that if you sew. Wonderful.

    Like

Leave a Reply

