ICAD for last week…

There’s nothing like a good cup of tea in the morning 🙂  It’s not so good when you spill it all over your keyboard and lap.  Anyway, that’s partly why I didn’t get the rest of last week’s cards scanned like I planned…the other reason was that we had company…If you read this, daughter dear…not really company 🙂  After they left,  my computer started acting strangely.  It had been working just fine after the spill so I thought  everything was good to go.  I didn’t equate the strange behavior with the spill until this morning.  We seriously thought I had a virus.  We had an old keyboard from computers past but it wouldn’t work because we needed one with a USB connection.  Off to Wal Mart I went…found one for $12 and I’m back in business. 

My first ICAD is a collage I cut from a cake mix box. Hubs birthday was last Tuesday.  I saved the cake mix box…cut two postcards from the box and used the scraps on this card:

This one is watercolor and pen… plus doodled masking tape:

This next card is a mixture of collage scraps:

For this last one (I skipped Sunday), I used oil pastels on the background…glued collage pieces on top:

3 thoughts on “ICAD for last week…

  1. Viv June 27, 2011 / 3:28 pm

    Love your cards, especially the “devil’s food” one at top. Great recycling 🙂

    Like

  2. Janet June 27, 2011 / 5:41 pm

    The card made from the cake mix box is so cute! Great idea….and the others are all good, too. You always make such interesting art.

    Like

  3. iHanna June 29, 2011 / 7:42 am

    They are absolutely lovely Mary, all of them. I especially like the first one, with the cut out trees. Fun idea to make shapes of random papers! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

