Journal Page and ICAD

OK…I made a mistake and tried to use an orange Bic marker on this…it was a mess.  I used some oil pastels on the background and the marker wouldn’t mark in some areas.  I got out my Dr. Martin’s Bombay India Inks in golden yellow, terra cotta and yellow ochre.  I was able to use my dip pen and the inks and “fix” it.  I also used a tinted charcoal burnt orange pencil and a burnt ochre Prismacolor pencil.  I also used the inks thinned  with water and painted over some areas with a brush.  It was an interesting experiment that I probably won’t be trying to duplicate (because I don’t think I could if I wanted to). 

Here are my ICAD’s for yesterday and today:

8 thoughts on “Journal Page and ICAD

  1. Sometimes mistakes turn into the best art! I think your woman looks beautiful. All those layers make her hair look cool and she has such a sweet expression. Your expressions are always good.

    Love the index cards!!

    Like

  2. My favorite color for hair, she is so pretty and your cards …..I like them a lot. You are making me feel like getting the journal going again, it is a small one at the kitchen table and I did a bunch of pages and then just write some days. Seems busy around here lately.

    Like

  3. I think it’s great that you kept at it…I tend to throw up my hands too quickly. And…you got to experiment with every instrument of orange you have on hand, it sounds like! I really like your index cards, too!!

    Like

  4. I like these two cards especially the ‘peace’ one and also looking at other things on your blog. ICAD from Daisy Yellow is great isn’t it?

    Like

  5. I like these two cards especially the ‘escape’ one and also looking at other things on your blog. ICAD from Daisy Yellow is great isn’t it?

    Like

Leave a Reply

