Index Card a Day

While visiting blogs last week, I started starting seeing mention about making art on index cards. Then,  I saw Janet(Just Me and My Art)  and Lee’s(Defining Me)  cards and decided that I wanted to give it a try,  too.   Go here to read more about it.  Tammy at Daisy Yellow is hosting this project and it runs June-August. You don’t need to spend a lot of time doing these…five minutes…tops!  Some cards I made in about five minutes…others,  more time.  I think the idea is to do it quickly and spontaneously.   I have almost caught up…they are fun to make and very addictive 🙂   Here are my first five cards:

4 thoughts on “Index Card a Day

  1. spilledinkguy June 15, 2011 / 6:27 pm

    Wonderful stuff!
    This sort of thing would take me DAYS, Mary (and I wouldn’t be nearly this successful, either)! 🙂

    Like

  2. lee June 15, 2011 / 10:57 pm

    wow these are great, glad you joined, I having fun, they are so quick to do

    Like

  3. iHanna June 16, 2011 / 2:35 pm

    The first one, don’t miss out, is my favorite.This will be lots of fun, a summer project!

    Like

  4. April June 16, 2011 / 4:59 pm

    I love these – the fourth one down is my favorite. Look forward to seeing more.

    Like

Leave a Reply

