Moleskine#24-25

I’m trying to get my Moleskine finished…I have about three more spreads and I’m determined to do it.  Here are two of the latest pages.  The first one is a really quick sketch with a  peat tinted charcoal pencil.  I went over the lines with a Sharpie pen. There’s some dried glue or something on her cheek.   The second page I did today. I painted the page with watercolor…didn’t like the watercolor on the Moleskine paper. I glued some collage pieces down over the watercolor and used Caran d’Ache crayons on the page.  I had to use my Signo uni-ball pen because my Sharpie wouldn’t write over the crayon.   

 

 

“A good listener is not only popular everywhere, but after a while he gets to know something. “

Wilson Mizner (US screenwriter-1876-1933)

 

6 thoughts on “Moleskine#24-25

  1. Janet June 7, 2011 / 5:30 pm

    The face is so pretty. She has such a sweet expression. I know a lot of people use watercolors in their moleskines but I don’t like it either. I tried it once and was not happy with my results.

    Like

  2. Lucy June 7, 2011 / 6:28 pm

    Your work is lovely! I also have a hard time picking the right pen for writing over watercolour. Thanks for the advice of using uni-ball pen:)

    Like

  3. lee June 8, 2011 / 10:02 am

    love your drawings, I to have trouble finding the right pen, and then I tried a uni ball and it worked

    Like

  4. spilledinkguy June 8, 2011 / 10:08 am

    Some times all the fun of experimentation is the best part…
    although I doubt anyone would complain about having results like these, either! 🙂

    Like

  5. Emelie June 9, 2011 / 5:14 pm

    Such pretty pages, and I do love In A dream post that is just so creatuive and looks so free abd easy.

    I really enjoyed my visit and seeing all your work. Wonderful so good,

    Like

  6. lazyhawkMarlene June 11, 2011 / 7:05 am

    Love your girl, she is very beautiful and has a wonderful expression on her face. The flowers are very pretty. I had a hard time with watercolor and even watercolor pencil in my moleskin journal and won’t use those mediums in my next one.

    Like

Leave a Reply

