Dream Elixir – Journal Page

“You’ve got to do your own growing, no matter how tall your grandfather was.”

Irish Proverb

Again, for this page, like the last page, I put down some watercolor….let it dry and stared at it for a few days.  I started with the face first.  The lines are a combination of tinted charcoal, Sharpie Pen, and a black Stabilo pencil.  I love doing these pages as they just evolve as I go.  I’m going wild with the watercolors.  🙂   I found the above quote and added it to the page.    I very rarely write on my pages and if I do it’s usually a quote. 

 

5 thoughts on “Dream Elixir – Journal Page

  1. You’re really doing some good art with watercolors. I like the little turquoise guy in the lower corner and the purple cityscape….the face is tranquil and lovely rising above everything. And the quote is one I’m jotting down.

    Like

  2. Love these pages! So you’re just painting watercolor rather randomly, and then “finding” the pictures inside of them? That’s really cool! The results are fantastic.

    Like

Leave a Reply

