What I’m doing now…

I finished this piece yesterday.  I had a pencil sketch of this girl from several months ago. I painted it and then outlined it with India ink.  The background was all blotchy,  so,  I cut her out and glued her in my Strathmore journal.  The background is collage pieces from old magazines.  I liked the sketch best….oh well 😀   I signed up for Traci Bautista’s  latest class on Sunday.  I have taken almost all her classes…I like her style.  I have been on the fence about taking it for about a month.  I’m sure I’ll be posting some journal pages from this class in the future.  You can check out her regular blog here.  Here’s my journal page:

 

9 thoughts on “What I’m doing now…

  1. MissKoolAid May 24, 2011 / 3:30 pm

    Love the girl…
    I received your postcard today. Another beauty for my collection!
    Hugs,
    Sophie

    Like

  2. Emelie May 24, 2011 / 4:06 pm

    I should not have stopped by for a visit, I need to be outside doing gardening. Looking at these posts of such lovely work, and I do favor those circles in a couple posts down, but this woman and your composition are so pretty,
    so just right and together. Just a lift to come here today, but I still have to go outside.

    Like

  3. spilledinkguy May 25, 2011 / 9:47 am

    Amazing work, Mary!
    There’s so much depth fro combining all those layers – this almost seems 3-D! Great piece! 🙂

    Like

  4. Andria May 25, 2011 / 7:29 pm

    She’s really beautiful, Mary…nicely done!!

    Like

  5. Janet May 25, 2011 / 11:14 pm

    That’s a great sketch! I like how you added it to the background.

    Which class are you taking?

    Like

  6. Theresa May 26, 2011 / 6:42 am

    So soft, contemplative and serene!

    Like

  7. lee May 26, 2011 / 9:48 pm

    wow I love the drawing and the page, excellent , I have taken a couple of classes from Traci and liked them

    Like

Leave a Reply

