Postcards again…

I have finally made it back.  Due to family obligations, etc., I have been unable to do any art for almost two weeks…except for yesterday.  I signed up to take part in Danielle’s post card swap and forgot about it.  But I did manage to get my cards finished before the deadline on Monday.  Danielle’s blog is: A Love Affair with Paper.  I decided to mix it a bit from my usual collaged postcards. 

This first card was completely doodled or zentangled with a Sharpie Pen.

This card started with an old map and book as a base and some painted papers collaged over it.

This card is a printer copy of a black and white doodle I did about a year ago or more. The printer ink didn’t print out as black so I just went with it. I re-doodled over it with my Sharpie Pen.  I like how it turned out.

For this last card, I used painted papers mixed with strip of black and white doodles.

Click on any of the photos to get a more detailed look.

11 thoughts on “Postcards again…

  1. spilledinkguy May 14, 2011 / 11:43 am

    I agree! They have such a wonderful ‘flow’ to them… very nicely done! 🙂

    Like

  2. Danielle May 14, 2011 / 2:53 pm

    Your postcards are so awesome! I especially love the first one.How intricately detailed – so beautiful. Thanks again for participating.

    Like

  3. lee May 14, 2011 / 9:05 pm

    wow they are beautiful, you did a great job on them, and I keep meaning to tell you I love your headers.

    Like

  4. Janet May 14, 2011 / 10:05 pm

    Wow….that first one really got my attention. They’re all really cool. The recipients will love them.

    Like

  5. Andria May 15, 2011 / 9:50 am

    Wow, wow, wow! Sign me up for that first card! They are all quite pretty, Mary. Glad you’re in this swap with me again.

    Like

  6. allegro63 May 15, 2011 / 12:55 pm

    I want a collection of those cards. They are quite beautiful

    Like

  7. April Cole May 16, 2011 / 12:45 pm

    Fantastic! Wonderful artwork… you are very talented.
    Art swaps are so fun… can not wait to see what comes in the mail :]

    Like

  8. sukey May 16, 2011 / 6:36 pm

    love them all. esp the last one. can totally see it as fabric. keep up the great work.

    Like

  9. Artswebshow May 18, 2011 / 4:41 pm

    Fabulous postcard designs Mary.
    I like the intricacy on the first one

    Like

Leave a Reply

