Composition Journal – #17

It’s getting late but I wanted to post this page tonight as I have an eye doctor appointment tomorrow.  

I have been painting pages from an old atlas  for usage as painted papers.  I glued down a piece of the map on this page.  The map was mostly red and blue when I glued it down and you can see how it is now.  I really tried to stay away from green 🙂   I really like the contrast of the foam stamps and the circles.  The circles are made with one of my favorite things…an empty toilet paper roll.

3 thoughts on “Composition Journal – #17

  1. Andria May 2, 2011 / 9:47 am

    I really like your page…great flowers, colors, and patterns!

    Like

  2. spilledinkguy May 2, 2011 / 6:23 pm

    Hahaha…
    T.P. is downright invaluable, isn’t it?
    Very nicely done, as always, Mary! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

