Painted Papers

I have been working on some painted papers the past few days.  I almost hate to tear them up to use for collage fodder. I used mostly acrylic paint, some inks, and my foam stamps.

I got a new book this week, Real Life Journals-Designing & Using Handmade Books, by Gwen Diehn.  This is the third book by her that I have purchased from Amazon.  They are all great… I also discovered that she has a  blog now…only up since the first of this year.  Check it out here.  I hope everyone has a great weekend!!!

“Life is a shipwreck but we must not forget to sing in the lifeboats.”  – Voltaire

10 thoughts on “Painted Papers

  1. Everything here is so beautiful, I honestly have to go and paint for a while as your inspiration just moved me in that direction. Your papers wonderful, and make some copies so you could use them again in a journal or somehow.

    Like

  2. LOVE these papers Mary! It seems ages since I last visited… I really enjoy looking at your wonderful papers and drawings. You are prolific at making postcards – still got the one I received from you!! =)

    Like

  3. Hi Mary! I’m Dori, from Iowa, and I wanted to thank you for the gorgeous postcard that you sent me during iHanna’s post card swap!! It’s to lovely! And I’m so happy to visit your blog, and see all of your creations! I’ll definitely be back again soon! Cheers!

    Like

  4. OOh I love the colors on your papers. I love Gwen Diehn’s books. I have her first two and they are fab. I suggest you make copies of those backgrounds before you tear them up. Or tear up the copies for collage and keep the originals.

    Like

Leave a Reply

