Composition Journal #16

At first, I filled the whole page with collage pieces and added more paint and Caran d’Ache crayons. I outlined with my black and white Signo pens at the end. This very much pregnant lady showed up  after I glued down the collage pieces and I went with it….new life… new beginnings…spring.   Windows usually show up, too 🙂 

I have received two more postcards from participants in Hanna‘s swap. One from Brigitte in New York and the other from Tanja in Serbia.  I don’t know if either of these girls have a blog. Be sure and check out Hanna’s blog because she is showing her mother’s postcards and how she made them…so cute!

3 thoughts on “Composition Journal #16

  1. spilledinkguy April 12, 2011 / 10:29 am

    I love all the ‘layers’ in this…
    you’ve created such an amazing feel of depth…
    🙂

    Like

  2. iHanna April 13, 2011 / 3:13 am

    Mary, thanks for mentioning mom’s postcards. I’ve gotten a beautiful painted postcard in the mail from YOU! Super big thank you, I love your use of colours and pattern on… was it a phone catalogue? Awesome postcard!

    Like

  3. Danielle April 13, 2011 / 6:00 pm

    This is such a timely composition – I love the theme of life, re-birth, energy, etc. Perfect for spring, especially because today was the first spring-like day we’ve had in a while.

    Like

Leave a Reply

