Composition Journal #15

…not my best effort.  I made a background by spreading acrylic paint via the credit card method.  I used purples, greens and blue.  Then I drew the face.  It was one of those can’t erase drawings…so,  it is what it is. 

I am getting excited….I have received three postcards from Hanna’s swap so far.  One from Regina in Arizona, her blog is Creative Kismet.   One from Danielle,   her blog is A Love Affair With Paper.   The third one is from Robyn in Illinois and she has an inspiring blog here.  Seven more to go!   Everyone have a great weekend! 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “Composition Journal #15

  1. spilledinkguy April 9, 2011 / 3:05 pm

    Very nice…
    it looks like I’m not the only one with spring ‘on’ my mind! 🙂

    Like

  2. Artswebshow April 11, 2011 / 6:52 am

    I wouldn’t worry about getting everything right all of the time.
    It is what it is and i like what it is

    Like

  3. Denise T April 11, 2011 / 8:47 am

    Hi Mary, wandered here from the strathmore site-love all your work. Found the pillow case quilt. I have some white cotton pillow cases my grandma crocheted (I’m 62) edges on, so they’re special to me. They sit in a box- but putting them in a quilt is a great idea! Thanks for your inspiration!

    Like

Leave a Reply

