Photos, Etc.

Last Monday, we took our visiting friend on a trip to Memphis…or he took us 😀  For those of you who have been to Memphis, you will recognize each one of these shots.  The restaurant  sign on Beale Street  is where we ate lunch.  The restaurant where we wanted to eat  is closed on Mondays.  The first two shots were taken at the visitor’s center after you cross the bridge.

                                                                                                                                                                                     

                                                                      

            On Thursday, I sent out my Feminine Frills Swap art to Michelle.  She should get it today. I got the one she did for me yesterday.  I haven’t scanned it yet.  Here’s the one I did for her….I printed a smaller version of the “not plain vanilla” face and used it again as the face for this one.  The second photo shows the back of the mailing envelope.  

        

4 thoughts on “Photos, Etc.

  1. Janet April 2, 2011 / 9:56 am

    Thanks for the Memphis photo tour. It’s always fun to see new things.

    LOVE the swap piece! She’s so pretty and looks very Springtime-y. The pinks and yellows work really good together. I'[m sure Michelle will love it. And the envelope is an added treat!

    Like

  2. Michelle April 4, 2011 / 3:55 pm

    I did get it today and it is even more lovely in person! The envelope was such a lovely special surprise too and I really had fun looking at it all! Thanks so much!

    Like

  3. Artswebshow April 8, 2011 / 7:23 pm

    I can see you are having some good fun with these postcards.
    They look great.
    So cheery

    Like

Leave a Reply

