Spring – Composition Journal#13

Spring made its appearance again today but by this evening…the wind was chilly.  The Bradford Pear Trees, Forsythia, and Daffodils are in bloom here.  The Redbuds and Dogwoods can’t be far behind.

This page started with a mixture of green and gold background.  I started doodling on the page and this is how it ended.  I used mostly acrylic paint, some Caran d’Ache crayons and my Uni-ball Signo Pens(white and black).

             It was one of those March days

                                              when the sun shines hot and the wind blows cold: 

                                                                            when it is summer in the light,

                                                                                                        and winter in the shade. 

 ~Charles Dickens

 

10 thoughts on “Spring – Composition Journal#13

  1. Another gorgeous page ! I’ve been wondering, was your background painted with acrylics ? I always have trouble writing over acrylics, but it looks like your pens do a great job.

    Like

    1. Thank you Brigitte! Yes, I used acrylics on the background. But while working on the flowers I did use some water soluble crayons. The pens do have a problem writing over those and I tried to avoid those areas when using the pens. 🙂

      Like

  2. Thank you ! Yes, writing over the crayons is especially hard, most of the times I just use my dip pen and black ink 😉 But I think I will try these Signo pens ! And about the wedding, yes, the guy is a nephew of my husband. He never had a girlfriend, married to his job and hobbies … Look at him now, a gorgeous wife ánd a son, since it was her second wedding 😉 His mom is 85, and she was in tears because she didn’t think she would ever see her only son married …. So sweet … Have a wonderful weekend !

    Like

  3. LOVE everything about this page! Your flowers are great, and I like the girl popping out from behind them.

    We had most of our trees in blossom last week and then the wind came along and most of the blossoms are on the ground now. In some places it looks like snow.

    Like

  4. Such beautiful pages, I also like the faces and the freedome expressed as you work. Wonderful pastels, and I like the nedw header, somehow to me it feels like it just rained, so creative. I also like the shading of the hair on the
    faces in your journals, as I wonder what made her do it that way?

    Like

Leave a Reply

