Bliss – Composition Journal#12

I’m sure that you, like me, have been listening to the news about Japan…and just when you think it won’t get any worse, something else happens.  Let’s keep the people of Japan in our thoughts and prayers.

I have been working on my postcards for Hanna’s postcard swap but I did finish another page in my composition notebook journal today.  This page evolved.  I used Caran d’Ache Crayons  on the background first. I drew the face with a Sharpie marker (big mistake).  The first hat I drew on her head looked much different. I’m not sure that this hat is an improvement because it looks kind of like a cereal bowl turned upside down 🙂  Mostly, I’m happy with the face. I used a Sharpie Pen and a Pilot G-2 pen for the lines.

4 thoughts on “Bliss – Composition Journal#12

  1. spilledinkguy March 16, 2011 / 9:51 am

    Finding the right hat is never an easy thing to do, but I think she’s pulled it off quite nicely! 🙂

    Like

  2. Janet March 16, 2011 / 11:12 am

    I like her funky hat. I like the whole page! And you’ve changed up your header, too….very pretty.

    Like

  3. iHanna March 18, 2011 / 10:19 am

    What a beautiful page. Except for Japan, sending good thought their way: I’m thinking: where is spring?

    Like

  4. martha lever March 18, 2011 / 2:34 pm

    She is adorable!!! Yes, I am thinking about another class but haven’t even started filming. Huge undertaking!

    Like

Leave a Reply

