Fanciful -Composition#10

I hope everyone had a great weekend.    Here’s another page in my composition book.  I covered the entire page with pieces of painted phone book pages.  I dabbed on some  acrylic paints mixed with lots of gesso.  Then, I saw the various shapes jumping out at me.  I used my Sharpie Pen to outline some of them and  more paint to accentuate them.  Then I went over the lines again with the Sharpie Pen and also added some more doodles.  I decided to stop, although, I could have added more…but less is enough… sometimes.

If you are new to mixed media and art journaling and would like to learn more. Kate over at “The Queen of Creativity Castle” is offering a class that will help you get started.  It starts on March 21st. Check it out here.

10 thoughts on “Fanciful -Composition#10

  1. spilledinkguy March 7, 2011 / 2:18 pm

    Beautiful – it has a very nice flow (and feel about it)! So impressive! 🙂

    Like

  2. jenny March 7, 2011 / 2:20 pm

    you sure did see alot! What a great combination/composition of forms and color!

    Like

  3. Kate March 7, 2011 / 5:18 pm

    This piece has so much going for it, lots of images to delight the eye. I love it.
    Thanks so much for the shout out.

    Like

  4. Janet March 7, 2011 / 9:42 pm

    Such a fun page! I love all the colors and shapes. I keep seeing new things each time I look at it. Great job!

    Like

  5. Kitty March 8, 2011 / 3:40 am

    I love this, it’s so colorful and filled up and it has a great flow 🙂

    Like

  6. Brigitte March 8, 2011 / 7:01 am

    A wonderful piece of art, great colors, and it looks like you had a wonderful time creating it ! Free, no pressure, absolutely beautiful.

    Like

  7. lee March 8, 2011 / 6:26 pm

    your page turned out fantastc, what great colours

    Like

  8. Emelie March 8, 2011 / 7:43 pm

    I can’t imagine why I haven’t been here for a long time. I did get sort of off track when I broke my leg but that is a long time now, I was sort of normal moving around by early Jan. But…a wonderful treat to see so many artful, beautiful works. I enjoyed tis visit a lot and will be back.

    Like

  9. Artswebshow March 8, 2011 / 9:35 pm

    Excellent, there is lots of activity going on in this one Mary.
    Great vibrant colours

    Like

  10. Jillsy Girl March 15, 2011 / 7:25 pm

    I just took a few minutes to look around your blog and I love your art work. So colorful and creative. I’m going to put you in my reader!

    Thanks for stopping by my place and saying hi. So nice to meet you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

