Allure – Composition#9

On this page, I covered the entire page with torn pieces from my painted phone book pages and bits from magazines and other papers. After the glue dried, I started doodling all over the page.  I love my white and black Signo uni-ball pens! I used  Caran d’Ache watercolor crayons in a few areas on the page and those pens didn’t stop.

On another note:  We had an earthquake in northern Arkansas last night.  At first, we thought it was a strong gust of wind. Then we decided that couldn’t be it because it wasn’t that windy. It was all over the news this morning…the quake measured 4.7…and… it wasn’t along the New Madrid fault line. 

“The more abstract the truth you wish to teach, the more you must allure the senses to it.” – Nietzsche

4 thoughts on “Allure – Composition#9

  1. jenny March 1, 2011 / 7:28 am

    You always come up with something interesting and inspiring. In my cleaning and sorting, I found watercolor crayons that I didn’t even know I had. I really do not know how they even got into my supplies!
    I was going to pass them on. Maybe I will experiment with them instead.

    Like

  2. sukey March 1, 2011 / 9:35 pm

    love this piece. great idea! another great idea was your sharing of “Fast Five”. my dh and i started when you mentioned it in January. are you still on? read the book and it made so much sense. and by golly so far it is so easy! grateful to you and dr herring.

    Like

  3. spilledinkguy March 4, 2011 / 1:25 pm

    Very cool! I’m envious of people who can so successfully take everyday materials and combine/react to them while constructing a piece. I usually try to plan out almost every detail and things still don’t come together quite right for me. Very impressive work! 🙂

    Like

  4. Brigitte March 5, 2011 / 1:25 pm

    Very beautiful page, love your doodling !
    Thanks for your comment on my blog … I hope to be creating soon again, I really miss it ! Only thing I made recently is a bunch of ATC’s, hope to share them tomorrow…

    Like

Leave a Reply

