The Best/Worst of Times – Art Journal

A few years ago, we picked up a  book about Picasso and his art on the bargain table at a  book store.  I was looking through it and was inspired by his painting, “Child with a Dove,”  c.1901. I sketched my version in my Strathmore Journal. I tried to use a thin wash of acrylic paints and watercolor pencils and I’m not really happy with the end result.  I caught a snippet of an interview on tv yesterday and the Dickens quote  stuck in my head as the man being interviewed said that he has lived in the best of times and the worst of times.  We are off to have lunch with my mom so I’m keeping this short.

2 thoughts on “The Best/Worst of Times – Art Journal

Leave a Reply

