Be… – Composition Art Journal

I hope everyone had a great weekend.  I know I spent way too much time looking at art blogs yesterday 🙂  I found some (new to me) creative places: 

Anna Joy over at  Joy Cottage  does a little of everything…she  says she’s addicted to fabric. She makes name pillows, quilts and does graphic art to name a few of  her talents.  She has a giveaway going on for a free name pillow…read about that here  She has three prizes in all she’s giving away.  It ends this Wednesday (2-23).

Wendy at Craft Dinner  has bunches of fun things to check out…zentangles, tutorials, art journaling and on it goes.  When you click on Fun Things to Make at the top, it will take you to more mixed media ideas with tons of links to other places.

Cathe Holden’s  blog,  Just Something I Made,   isn’t really a new blog to me but I hadn’t been there in a long time.  Last May, I blogged about her ice cream cake recipe  that I made for Mother’s Day.  You can spend hours at her website.  She has a tutorial for a t-shirt scarf that’s so cute and scroll on down the page to see the jewelry she created from Shrinky Dinks.

I made a quick page in my composition journal this weekend too:

6 thoughts on “Be… – Composition Art Journal

  1. ramona February 21, 2011 / 1:37 pm

    Your art is so colorful and uplifting! I’m forever amazed at the creative people I meet in the blog world:)

    Like

  2. lee February 22, 2011 / 5:58 pm

    loving your art, the colour everything. Thanks for sharing your new blog finds I am always on the lookout for new favourite blogs

    Like

  3. Marlene February 22, 2011 / 6:24 pm

    Love your journal page. I am still looking for mine, it got lost in the move during our remodel and I have not found it yet.

    You ask about the water soluble graphite pencils, they are fun. You sketch with them like a regular pencil, but then dip a brush in water and voila you have watercolor. They are General Brand, Sketch and Wash pencils. I got mine at the Dick Blick website, but I am sure they are available at most any art supply store.

    Like

  4. Rosie February 23, 2011 / 3:29 am

    Hey Mary! I really like the colours on this journal page… and the textural feel to it. Thanks for the links – I also like JSIM – she’s so prolific! The bottle cap stamping is really lovely – makes for very Japanesey flowers! Almost Ikebana and rather moody!
    I’m glad I’m not the only one who struggles with hair and hairstyles… I might try buying or finding a hairstyles mag. and practise from that.

    Like

  5. Janet February 23, 2011 / 10:01 am

    Your journal pages are always beautiful. The colors here are so fresh and spring-timey. And thanks for the new links. I’m off to check them out.

    Like

  6. lee February 23, 2011 / 9:12 pm

    I love your painting, it is fabulous, and the quote goes with it perfectly, really a great job

    Like

Leave a Reply

