Moleskine #22

I put down some white craft paint as a base. Then more white paint mixed with a tiny bit of blue ink.  I put a few thin stips of black masking tape and then some stamping and drips with the blue ink.  After that dried, I attempted to do a gel medium transfer of a magazine picture…didn’t work.  The collage elements came from painted phone book page and magazine pictures.  I altered the pictures with paint, Caran d’Ache crayons and more stamping.  I really forgot what all I did do before I finished.  This was so much fun. Oh, I also used a Stabilo Colored Marking Pencil in black for outlining.  I was thinking if I’d used pink tones this would have made a great Valentine’s sentiment.  Too late now 🙂  Click on the photo to enlarge it. .

 

One thought on “Moleskine #22

  1. Janet January 25, 2011 / 6:38 pm

    This is so soft and romantic. I love the ethereal look it has….almost like a dream. Beautiful!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

