Traveling On

FINALLY BACK!  It’s been awhile!  I want to thank all the loyal people who still drop by here even when I haven’t posted  anything new.  I am grateful for your time and  appreciate each and every comment  very much.

Here’s my latest piece done on Canson mixed media paper.  I started with a layer of black gesso.  I put down some layers of acrylic paints in primary colors, spreading them around via the old credit card method.  I also used a thin layer of white paint.  I did some scrapping to make lines and added more layers.  Near the end, I added some Stream reinkers by Adirondack.  Stream is a beautiful shade of blue and when it mixed with the yellow acrylic paint it produces a beautiful shade of green.  I did “see” a figure coming down from the upper circle on the right but decided not to “pull” it out but to leave it abstract.

In a few days, I hope to be able to share some of  the quilt blocks I have been working on since Thanksgiving. 

3 thoughts on “Traveling On

  1. Brigitte December 5, 2010 / 6:48 am

    Wow it’s beautiful !! Good to see you creating again 😉 I love the colors in this one, and yes, I see a figure too, but good choice leaving it like it is !

    Like

  2. Janet December 5, 2010 / 11:18 am

    I think it’s great! I can see lots of things to pull out from this but I also like it just as it is….abstract. I also like your festive blog header and the snow falling. I need to change up my header, too.

    Like

  3. lee December 7, 2010 / 10:04 pm

    wow what great colours

    Like

Leave a Reply

