Journal-#24

Instead of picking up a paintbrush lately…I have been picking up needle and thread.  I found a denim jacket for my granddaughter at a yard sale for only$1 and I am trying to add some embroidery embellishments to it. I’ll post photos when I finish it.  It’s been fun, I haven’t done anything like that in a long time and I am throughly enjoying it. 

Here is a spread that I finished this morning.  It started as two separate phone book pages that I painted with leftover paint.  I doodled over the pages with black paint. I decided that I liked where that was going so I glued the pages into my old book I’m using as a journal.  I had to staple the page in a few places.  After that,  I added a little more black paint and doodled with my Glaze and Micron pens, both by Sakura.  I also used Caran d’Ache crayons to add a few doodles.  Click on the photo for a closer look.

7 thoughts on “Journal-#24

  1. You do the best doodle pages! These are beautiful.

    I’ve been having the urge to pull out my embroidery thread and do something. Denim and embroidery just seem to be made for each other.

    Like

Leave a Reply

