Moleskine-19-20

The days are getting cooler and the daylight hours are getting shorter.  I  guess that means that fall is just around the corner.  I hate to say good-bye to the summer.

This spread came about because I had been using extra paints on a phone book page and saw the figure of the the girl.  I tore her out of the page.  I touched up the area around her but I left her alone…I did add a little more black paint to give her hair more length.  I used the same colors of paints to do the background and glued the torn piece on the right side.

This is a doodle I did several days ago across the page from the sketch of the girl a few posts back.  I used a Glaze pen and Micron pen,  both by Sakura.

I was also going to mention, if you haven’t checked out Monica Zuniga’s Ning site… it doesn’t cost anything to join.  She has some free video classes as well as some paid classes.  I took her sketching faces with pencil class.  She has a free class about altering books and zodiac journaling.  She has a new class:  The Wonders of Gesso for only $20.

http://handsandheart.ning.com/

7 thoughts on “Moleskine-19-20

  1. Janet September 16, 2010 / 5:03 pm

    You always make such fun art. I love the limited colors you used here, and the girl is really cool….a little bit of pulled art.

    Monica’s ning site is wonderful. She is such a good artist. I love her work.

    Like

  2. jenny September 16, 2010 / 5:06 pm

    wow- that’s all I can say.

    Like

  3. Brigitte September 17, 2010 / 2:11 am

    Beautiful painted pages ! I love your colors, I can see autumn peeking through 😉 Don’t be sad, autumn can be so wonderful. The changing leaves, pumpkins, just think of all the gorgeous colors to use in your artwork LOL Thanks for the link to Monica, I will check it out !

    Like

  4. Artswebshow September 17, 2010 / 6:15 pm

    These pages have deeper tones in comparison to what i normally see here.
    i really like it

    Like

  5. lee September 21, 2010 / 10:24 am

    wow both pages are beautiful, the doodle page is fantastic, so impressive.

    Like

  6. ~*~Patty September 22, 2010 / 6:24 am

    Happy Last Day of Summer Mary!
    your pages are wonderful … they really invite me in

    your doodle page is amazing too!
    oxo

    Like

  7. hillandatree September 22, 2010 / 11:13 pm

    That’s great doodle!

    I hadn’t come across that Ning before, I’m going to check it out. Thanksfor sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

