Green Pepper Press-Crusade#43

I have an entry for Michelle Ward’s Crusade#43.  If you would like to enter you have two more days after today. Here’s what Michelle suggested you do for this crusade:   “Browse through magazines or newspapers and grab lines of text.  The found typography can be used to create messages, or just placed onto the page as an abstract background.  It’s up to you whether you cut or rip, and whether you place onto your page in a linear format or attach randomly.”

Go here to find out more:  http://michelleward.typepad.com/how_cool_is_that/   

16 thoughts on “Green Pepper Press-Crusade#43

  1. Michelle Ward August 29, 2010 / 7:23 am

    Mary – thanks for coming to play again! This is a delightful piece. Love the painted background and the colorful text you found. The clippings allow us to create our pathways of meaning with your positive selections. Bravo!!

    Like

  2. Lisa August 29, 2010 / 7:56 am

    Love this. It is one of the more colorful ones. Thanks for posting. I still haven’t done mine. I think I might today.

    Like

  3. Karen August 29, 2010 / 8:21 am

    Great page…. love the colourful background it is just right for the positive vibe from the texts you’ve picked!

    Like

  4. Anita August 29, 2010 / 9:08 am

    I love what you did with it! Great piece & perfect timing; I’ve been noticing words/phrases alot in magazines myself lately.

    happiness and blessings,
    Anita ♥
    http://aseknc.blogspot.com/
    aseknc(at)gmail(dot)com

    Like

    • Kari August 29, 2010 / 10:27 am

      Great texts! Very colorful and I like the background color too!

      Like

  5. iHanna August 29, 2010 / 11:56 am

    Hi Mary, this page is beautiful and so inspirational. I think I will look through some more magazines and do a colourful page too you have inspired me!

    Cruse on girl!
    /another crusader

    Like

  6. Brigitte August 29, 2010 / 12:42 pm

    Beautiful !! I did my page too today, it was a lot of fun ! I love the pieces of text you used, they somehow tell a story 😉

    Like

  7. Helen August 30, 2010 / 3:41 am

    Such a lovely page, so colorful.

    Like

  8. rachel27b August 30, 2010 / 12:09 pm

    I actually found Michelle’s site through your blog! I love the different font types you have used in your page and also the colourful background.

    Rachel.

    Like

  9. Suzanne Bouchard August 30, 2010 / 1:03 pm

    Great use of colour! Your page has a lightand airy quality to it because of the choice of colours. Nice work!

    Like

  10. fabricfan August 30, 2010 / 6:14 pm

    Love your upbeat message and page.

    Like

  11. allmimsey August 31, 2010 / 7:06 pm

    I love the soft colors…not easy to do with text that can be so bold.

    Like

  12. RDC September 2, 2010 / 9:40 pm

    I really like this one! Inspiring words and beautiful colors…

    Like

  13. Jenny September 10, 2010 / 2:56 pm

    I like this a lot. Great text

    Like

  14. Cath Sheard September 11, 2010 / 7:17 pm

    This is great, and a I love the messages in it. The circles top left are such a cool addition.

    Like

Leave a Reply

