Moleskine-16 &17

I started a page in my other journal but didn’t get finished. I’m getting texts ready to enter Michelle Ward’s crusade for August…time is about to run out.  I did two drawings while we watched the Pillars of the Earth series that ended tonight  on Starz.  This first girl was difficult to draw because she is looking down and her eyes are barely peeking out between her eye lashes…and her mouth…I  erased it three or four times and it still looks  off. I used a woodless pencil #6B.

2 thoughts on “Moleskine-16 &17

  1. Hi Mary,

    What a lovely blog you have here…lovely journal work too! Thanks for dropping by…I think you would enjoy Julia Kay’s Portrait Party over on Flickr. It’s a great way to practice portraits ~ 🙂

    Have a lovely weekend,
    Serena

    Like

Leave a Reply

