Moleskine-#15

I have been trying to get my ATCs finished so I can send them to Marlene….who knew that making tiny pieces of art would be so challenging?  Marlene, if you read this…they are going to be a little late.  While waiting for ATC inspiration, I finished this Moleskine journal page.  I used a thin layer of green acrylic paint. I am really liking to paint with my new Liquitex fluid acrylic paints.  I found some on Ebay at less than half price.  I drew the figure with pencil first and outlined it with my dip pen and black India ink.  The doodling is also the black ink and dip pen. I also used Caran d’Ache crayons in the middle section. It was so much fun using the black ink….I learned something….wait until the paint dries before using the dip pen…it kind of feathered out around her head.

 

One thought on “Moleskine-#15

Leave a Reply

