Bookmarks, Etc.

Sometimes one wonders why they blog, or I do.  I started this blog mainly to share my art…then the question is, do I have anything of  value to share?  The answer is yes…if only for myself…it’s a record of my progression.   I forgot my two year anniversary of blogging the latter part of June and I have lost track of how many posts I have entered.  I was curious so I checked a few minutes ago… I have made 281 posts and received 808 comments.  I have met several people via blogging and taking online classes…by meeting, no, not in person but through message boards and emails. It’s been a fun ride so far!

I mentioned in my last blog entry that I would show the bookmarks I made but that will not happen because I forgot to take a picture before I mailed them.  Serendipitous moments happen to me all the time.  My home page (Yahoo) came up yesterday when I turned on my computer.  On the “Whip Up”  heading I noticed the words bookmarks.  So, I checked out the link and I found the most charming blog with the name “We Wilsons.”   She is a crafter-artist. I must have spent over an hour yesterday looking all around her site. She has recipes for bread…I copied her Beer Bread recipe and want to try that really soon.   She makes the cutest animals and sells them in her Etsy shop as well some patterns for making some of the animals.  She also has some free patterns for bookmarks that you can download on her site.  Here’s a picture of my favorite of the three…although the dog one is cute…well, all of them are downright clever.  Check them out on her site:  

http://wewilsons.blogspot.com/

 

3 thoughts on “Bookmarks, Etc.

  1. miz katie July 31, 2010 / 2:27 pm

    Happy Blogiversary! Here’s to many more!

    Like

  2. Amisha August 3, 2010 / 11:36 am

    Hi Mary,
    I had to figure out too why I wanted to blog so I can relate to what you are saying here. By the ways, the bookmarks you have shared are really cool.

    -Amisha

    Like

Leave a Reply

