Journal-#19

I completed this journal page today.  I did the background last weekend but put it on hold until I finished my bookmarks for the swap I took part in this month.  I got them mailed out today.  I’ll show the two I made when the recipient gets them.  I tried several different techniques on this journal spread.  I started with gold paint mixed with white gesso.  When that dried, I dribbled on orange India ink and let it run down the pages.  I did some stenciling and stamping.  I also cut out some shapes that I covered with various strips of painted phone book pages along with some snippets from an old typing book.  A few weeks ago, I was asked by a representative of  Sukura of America to try some of their products. I said I would be willing to do that.  I have heard about Micron Pens but had never tried them…I used the o3 Micron on this page and I really liked it.  It  is excellent for writing over  paint.   I’m looking forward to trying some of the other products they sent to me.

One thought on “Journal-#19

Leave a Reply

