Technicolor Face-3

Here’s another  face using Sharon Tomlinson’s techniques from her online class, Faces in Technicolor.  I should have stopped adding paint at the point that I liked it….It’s difficult knowing when to stop sometimes.  I used Cadmium Orange, Ultramarine Blue, Green Gold and Hansa Yellow Light, plus, Zinc White.  I have the fourth face started and I plan to use mostly craft paints and water.  I’m not a big fan of using glaze to thin paints because it comes out all spotty and blotchy for me.  I painted the flowers on my favorite paper…old phone book pages…and added them at the end…just because 🙂  Have a great weekend….get out and do something fun, IF, it’s not too hot where you are…

6 thoughts on “Technicolor Face-3

  1. You’re really having fun with that class! I hear you about not knowing when to stop….I just went too far with something I was working on today. But I don’t think you did here. I like all the colors.

    Like

Leave a Reply

