Swirls on Cardboard

I love greens and blues!  This piece of cardboard (11 x 12 inches) started with several coats of various shades of green and blue acrylic paint.  I also used a blue reinker…Stream…is the name of it.  It is very potent but mixed with lots of white,  produces a lovely shade of blue.  I also used some Golden’s green gold heavy body acrylic.  I have very few Golden paints but green gold is one that I will never run out of, if I can prevent it.  I glued down the collage pieces (painted phone book pages).  Then a dabbed on a little more acrylic paint and finished with black India ink with a dip pen.  I also used some white India ink but it didn’t show up very well.

6 thoughts on “Swirls on Cardboard

  1. Janet June 25, 2010 / 11:23 pm

    I like the new blog look! And this blue piece is awesome. You know I like swirls!!

    Like

  2. zuluecho June 28, 2010 / 8:12 pm

    great piece!! I especially enjoy the flower-like detail you isolated…bravo!!

    Like

  3. Amisha June 29, 2010 / 9:08 am

    Beautiful, as always! Mary I had question for you. You had mentioned that you were taking the doodles class with Traci Bautista. Does she let you download and keep the videos? I was thinking of taking the class but may not be able to get to see all the videos by the end of August.

    Like

    • Mary June 30, 2010 / 2:58 pm

      Yes, Traci lets you download the videos but no sharing with someone else, of course. She will have new sessions beginning the last of Aug., I think, it is. She had a discount price for a short time before the last session which would save you some money…maybe she will do that again.

      Like

  4. Amisha June 30, 2010 / 3:42 pm

    Thanks Mary, for stopping by and answering my question. Your work is beautiful and inspiring.

    Like

  5. ~*~Patty July 4, 2010 / 2:05 pm

    WOW! fantastic piece, everything about it is really wonderful!
    oxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

