Black & White and Journal -#17

I’ve been really busy the past few days getting ready for a family wedding that we will be attending this weekend.  This  black and white piece is a painted phone book page.  It started with the intentions of being a page that I can cut up and use for collage but I may photocopy it because I don’t want to cut it up.  I used black and white paint on the background which in areas mixed to a gray shade. As you can see, I also used punchanella and a texture tool.  Then, I used a small brush to paint the leaves, flowers, etc.  I finished with some doodling lines made with two different sizes of black markers.

This journal spread begin with a red organge background lightened with some white paint.  I also used some gold metallic paint and punchanella while the paint was still wet.  I doodled with my favorite Sharpie chisel tip marker.  I used colored pencils to add more color. 

5 thoughts on “Black & White and Journal -#17

  1. Janet June 15, 2010 / 9:32 pm

    Both of these are cool. I always like B&W artwork but I also love bright colors so you satisfied both my tastes with these two pages.

    Like

  2. RC June 18, 2010 / 6:31 pm

    Wow! I really love the black and white one! Excellent job on that one.

    Like

  3. Artswebshow June 20, 2010 / 6:07 pm

    I like them both, but the black and white in this case is definately my favourite of the two

    Like

Leave a Reply

