Hurry Up!

I was trying to think of a name for this piece and the words “hurry up” popped into my head.   I started with a red, black and white acrylic paint background with a touch of green.  I also brushed on some red India ink. Next, I doodled over it with black India ink. I didn’t like how that turned out so I started putting down paint with a palette knife.  After it dried, I used some Caran d’Ache crayons in a few places.  I decided to stop there…I wasn’t sure if it was finished or not…I’m calling it finished.

2 thoughts on “Hurry Up!

  1. Janet May 19, 2010 / 12:53 pm

    Oh, I like it!! That little bit of green peeking through is just perfect.

    Like

  2. Lisa Sarsfield May 20, 2010 / 5:57 pm

    Nice to see your bright and flowing colours on this cold nearly-winter day!

    Like

Leave a comment