Doodle with Color

Here is a doodle I did on a painted background. I started by spreading some acrylic paint….orange and pink….on a piece of watercolor paper. After that dried, I used a Sharpie permanent maker followed by my Bic Wite-out correction pen.  I finished by using the black maker to touch up some areas that I thought had too much white.  I was mainly experimenting.  The second doodle was drawn with a black copic marker…my first time using a copic marker….I didn’t think it performed  any better than the less expensive Sharpie marker that I have been using for most of my doodles. 

 

4 thoughts on “Doodle with Color

  1. The pink and orange looks great! I love that combination….and your doodles. And thanks for letting me know about the Copic marker. I have been thinking about buying one but won’t waste my money now. I always like Sharpies for black lines anyway.

    Like

  2. Hi lovely Mary, i LOVE your doodles, your artwork, and your journals below! thanks so much for visiting me and leaving some love. i’m so pleased to meet you and see your site here. i like your review of the copic marker. i recently tried some ‘Faber-Castell Pitt Artist Pens’ and i’m liking those (just got a small black and gray set.)

    Stay creative!

    With Love,
    Carissa

    Like

Leave a Reply

