Journal & Doodles

 

This morning, we went to a book sale sponsored by Friends of the Library.  They have a spring and fall sale.  We try and go each time they have them.  I picked up several books to use as altered books or  art journals. I found a German language book  printed in the United States in 1933.  I plan to use it for collage.  My hubby found a 1907 copy of  The Iron Heel by Jack London.  I think it must be one of his lesser known books….at least, I’d never heard of it until this morning.

I am taking Traci Bautista’s class “Creative Doodles”  that started this week. I am posting two doodles from that class. It’s a lot of fun. Read more about it here: http://creativityunleashed.ning.com/    Also, here are three more pages from my Remains of the Day Journal I posted about yesterday.

3 thoughts on “Journal & Doodles

  1. Brigitte May 8, 2010 / 3:20 am

    Doodles are great, that looks like a great class ! I recently bought a book on doodling, just so much inspiration and lots of new ideas 😉

    Like

  2. Janet May 8, 2010 / 9:03 am

    Library book sales are always fun….except I usually come home with too many books!

    Love love love your doodles! The B&W with the face is fantastic and the one with color….gorgeous! And all your ROD pages look great, too. You’re making me feel bad for not finishing mine!

    Like

  3. Diane Salter May 9, 2010 / 1:04 pm

    I love your art, Mary!! I hope that Traci’s class will be on going so I can sign up later–your doodles are fantastic!

    Like

Leave a Reply

