Mail Sketchbook

Hello…it’s been awhile.  I finally did some pages in a mail sketchbook sent out by Jennifer Zoellner (http://jenniferzoe.blogspot.com/) My friend Janet ( http://jkbees.blogspot.com/),  sent me the sketchbook a week or more ago and I will send it on to Kate (http://thequeenofcreativity.blogspot.com/). I should have gotten it out days ago. Jennifer’s book is to be sent back by August. Here are the pages I completed for her today. The first spread is using some doodle art that I had done on my favorite paper….old phone book pages.  I made some copies of one of my pages and used a small portion  of a page here. The middle section I added today.  The next spread is sketched on scraps from an old Gregg Shorthand book. I hope the book holds together until it gets back to Jennifer.  I tried to mend some of the pages.

 *click on this one to see the details*

 

9 thoughts on “Mail Sketchbook

  1. Janet April 11, 2010 / 3:21 pm

    I love the face on the shorthand page! It’s fantastic how you were able to use the shorthand marks as part of the face!!

    Like

  2. jenny April 11, 2010 / 4:51 pm

    I love the top sketch, as well as the bottom 2 pages. The shorthand adds an interesting layer!

    Like

  3. kseverny April 11, 2010 / 6:41 pm

    this is some really cool sketching.
    i like checking out your artwork

    Like

  4. Diane April 13, 2010 / 9:38 pm

    Maary, I love these pages!! Boy does that shorthand page bring back memories for me–I took 2 years of it in high school, and I didn’t like it at all!! Now, there’s no such thing–all those classe for nothing 🙂

    Like

  5. buy Dragon Dictate for Mac 4 July 17, 2014 / 4:39 am

    Hither are tips to assistant you leverage licensed computer software programs online at a
    Price that is a great deal less than the recommended retail terms.
    You’ll as well instruct just about useful sites that offering excellent deals on popular computer software titles.

    Like

  6. line rangers cheat tool September 19, 2014 / 1:07 am

    Download Line Rangers Cheat and generate unlimited amount of Rubies and Coins without
    any risks. Cheat Tool works on all mobile devices and computer
    with alll operating system. Download now and
    feel the power of this machine.

    Like

  7. simpson tapped out cheat September 19, 2014 / 2:26 am

    Download The Simpsons Tapped Out Cheat.
    The Simpsons Tapped Out Cheat is the best generator for Donut and
    Coins. Now you don`t have worry about your account thanks to special anti-ban system.
    Download now and have a fun.

    Like

  8. Battle Run S2 Cheats September 19, 2014 / 2:42 am

    By Battle Run S2 Cheats you can generate any amount of Coins and Diamonds without any risk
    of ban. Foolproof generator and proxy guarnate 100% safety.
    Download generator now and have a fun.

    Like

Leave a Reply

