Post Cards – Old and New

I found this old Irish themed post card. It says nothing about Saint Patrick but has other Irish symbols on it.  I am showing the back of the card so you can see the pretty handwriting.  Handwriting used to be an art.  I’m thinking this was mailed in the early 1900’s. The postmark doesn’t show the rest of the date because the card is heavily embossed.

 

Here are some post cards I traded for…first is Kitty’s card

http://slovoni.blogspot.com/

Second, is one from Amy over at Gauche Alchemy 

Third one from Joyce in Washington state

 A big thank you to all who traded with me, I still have some cards  to trade if anyone else is interested.  If you are, send your mailing address to my email at the top of the sidebar.

2 thoughts on “Post Cards – Old and New

  1. Just saying hello! I’ve been catching up with blogs this morning – as always you have some great artwork to share. I love your journal pages and the fearless way in which you seem to attack them.
    Your postcards are great, too. You know I’ve always loved the way you use color.
    You are right about handwriting.
    I believe it is a lost art.
    jenny

    Like

Leave a Reply

