Journal Page & Blue Lady

Reminder: Leave a comment in the post below this one and I’ll send out the art post cards to two winners…ends Friday afternoon (March 12).  I’m not getting a lot a spring cleaning done.  We have had rain this week which has slowed down any outside work and I haven’t been motivated yet to start on the inside.  Plus, I had my dermatologist appointment yesterday so that blew that day as far as getting anything accomplished.  I  am running out of excuses:) 

I have managed to do some quick art pieces…the journal page was completed in stages.  I glued phone book painted pages first. I used Caran D’Ache crayons and a light layer of white gesso.  Then I used more crayons along with some paint.  I used my black marking pencil to accent some of the lines.  The blue lady was done on a small piece of watercolor paper.  After painting the background, I draw a light sketch of the face and used a brush to paint the face. I used lots of white, blue ink, and Payne’s Gray.  Click on the piece to have a close up view.

 

3 thoughts on “Journal Page & Blue Lady

  1. Buffy March 11, 2010 / 2:18 pm

    Hi Mary,your journal pages are just gorgeous,I’m loving the colors.

    Like

  2. trish March 11, 2010 / 5:33 pm

    Love the journal pages!! My fave is the top one 😉

    Like

  3. ~*~Patty March 13, 2010 / 6:45 pm

    Love your sunshine journal page Mary, really wonderful!
    My cleaning goes in spurts, it’s so much more fun to play 🙂
    There is the promise of Spring here in N VA, but in reality we have some time to wait … so worth waiting for!
    Enjoy your weekend!
    oxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

