Journal – #11

I have been busy the past few days making Post Cards…my latest obsession.  After the recipients of the cards get them, I’ll show you what I did.   

 This journal page started with some collage pieces, a  layer of gesso and some Carn d’Ache crayons followed by another light layer of gesso. I stamped with a piece of corrugated cardboard and some of my foam stamps. Then I used some ultramarine blue, red and white to add some accents.  I saw the critter and decided to go with it.  This journal is all about having fun and trying new techniques.

5 thoughts on “Journal – #11

  1. Diane March 3, 2010 / 3:04 pm

    Love this, Mary, and I like that you explain how you do it. (love the postcards too)

    Like

  2. artimagica March 3, 2010 / 3:18 pm

    It’s great to see someone else playing with postcards. I gave myself a challenge to create one each day and post it to my blog. It’s been a great way to experiement and I think it defintely is feeding my new work. Love the colors in this one of yours.

    Like

  3. Janet March 3, 2010 / 11:52 pm

    I like what you said that your journal is about having fun. That’s how I think about mine too. Just someplace to play and see what happens.

    Like

  4. Laura K March 9, 2010 / 1:30 pm

    What a cool page!! Very graffiti/urban like. I love when images pop up in the paint!!

    Like

  5. Mariza March 10, 2010 / 7:43 pm

    this one is so cool. I love how you’ve been using the stamps

    Like

Leave a Reply

