Moleskine – #10

I tried to do this face differently by not using any colored pencils.  At first, she had dark brown hair and I didn’t like it so I painted over it with a mixture of Titanium White and a slight touch of brunt umber.  I wanted to keep this as monochromatic as possible.  I have been working today on Post cards and background pages in my other journal.  I have also been watching the news from Chile this afternoon…as the sun goes down on them, I pray that all the homeless have a place to lay their head down tonight.  What a devastation!

3 thoughts on “Moleskine – #10

  1. Janet February 27, 2010 / 7:58 pm

    Just a few days ago I thought about painting a woman with white hair! I like this very much….and you KNOW I like the background!

    Like

  2. Amy Wing February 28, 2010 / 5:34 pm

    Mary, thanks for your comment over at the Gauche Alchemy blog – we always enjoy new readers – hope to see you around a lot more! I’m putting this blog on my feed reader – great stuff here. I hope to learn from your example.

    Like

  3. Becky Ramsey March 1, 2010 / 8:40 am

    She’s gorgeous.
    I’m praying for Chile too. Seems like the whole world is hurting.

    Like

Leave a Reply

